Advisory Committees

The Office for Faculty Advancement is guided by feedback and recommendations provided by the OFA Leadership Advisory Committee and the OFA Faculty Advisory Committee. OFA leadership meets with each committee once per semester.

Faculty Advisory Committee


  • Patrick Bayer, Gilhuly Family Distinguished Professor in Economics
  • Michael Boyce, Associate Professor of Biochemistry
  • Luke Bretherton, Robert E. Cushman Distinguished Professor of Moral and Political Theology
  • Corinne Crane, Associate Professor of the Practice in German Studies
  • Keisha Cutright, Associate Professor of Business Adminstration
  • Geraldine Dawson, William Cleland Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
  • Connel Fullenkamp, Professor of the Practice of Economics
  • Trina Jones, Jerome M. Culp Distinguished Professor of Law
  • John Rawls, Professor of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
  • Elizabeth Shapiro-Garza, Associate Professor of the Practice of Environmental Policy and Management
  • Rebecca Simmons, Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
  • Kathyrn Whetten, Professor in the Sanford School of Public Policy

Leadership Advisory Committee

Since 2019